Wednesday, September 14, 2016


Hello and welcome to Wednesday, which is kind of the Jan Brady day of the week. How's your day going so far? Got your week all planned?
We're lucky to get to spend some time with author L.M. Pruitt today, to talk about THE LUCY TRILOGY. She's got some advice about plans:

The problem with plans?

Even the best ones can go awry. And when they do... all hell breaks loose.

If I've learned only one thing in the last few months, it's the past never dies.

Four plagues down. Six more to come.
We need more than a plan.

We need a miracle.

And you thought you were in for a rough week!
That's how this series kicks off. It's the description for the first book. Intriguing, non? Aren't you glad you don't live in a dystopian world? As you can see, there are three books in the Lucy Trilogy (well, that just makes sense), and they all form part of L.M. Pruitt's Winged Series. They fall into the Urban Fantasy/Paranormal Romance genre, so you can expect some love among the ruins.

Would you like to know a little about the author of this series? She's quite the busy gal, so we're lucky she had a chance to stop by Supernatural Central.

We had a chance to ask her a few questions, and here's what she had to say:

SC:.       Tell me a little bit about your main character of this book.
LMP: The main character in this book was actually a recurring character in the first set of books in the series. I decided to bring her back (in a way) because I felt she was such an interesting character and we didn’t get to spend a lot of time with you. This version of her is, I think, a better one than what I first intended but that’s the beauty of writing—you’re allowed to make changes.

SC: Do you believe in the paranormal and if so, do you have an experience you can share?
LMP: I do but I also believe some people are more sensitive than others and so they’re more likely to have experiences. As an adult, I’ve definitely felt unsettled in areas only to find out they had an odd or gruesome history to them. I’m pretty sure my cat is seeing stuff all the time and is trying to tell me but I can’t speak cat so she’s very frustrated with me.

SC:  What titles are you working on now that you can tell us about?
LMP: I’m working on the next in a romantic suspense/thriller about a married couple who are also serial killers. I’m also working on the last book in a werewolf series and then I’m plotting out my writing for next year. I’ve got a lot of stuff in the works for 2017 and more than a few surprises.
L.M. Pruitt has been reading and writing for as long as she can remember. A native of Florida with a love of New Orleans, she has the uncanny ability to find humor in most things and would probably kill a plastic plant. She knows this because she's killed bamboo. Twice.  She is the author of the Winged series, the Plaisir Coupable series, Jude Magdalyn series, the Moon Rising series, and Taken: A Frankie Post Novel.

You can learn more about her at one of these sites:
As always, we'll make it easy for you to get all of her books : GET IT HERE
One more thing ...Bewitching Book Tours has a Haunted Halloween Spooktacular coming up, so you might want to watch for that!
L.M. Pruitt was brought to us by Bewitching Book Tours. Supernatural Central did not receive any form of payment for this segment. It`s an author helping authors kind of thing.

No comments:

Post a Comment